By using this website, you agree to our use of cookies. AIUM uses cookies to provide you with a better user experience and to help our website run effectively. See our Privacy Policy for more details.
AIUM Congratulates the New Class of Fellows
November 15, 2021
The Board of Governors of the American Institute of Ultrasound in Medicine (AIUM) is proud to announce the 2021 class of AIUM Fellows.

“From physicians to sonographers to scientists, each member of this year’s class embodies the AIUM’s five pillars of leadership, education, research, collaboration, and quality,” said AIUM CEO Glynis Harvey, CAE.

The individuals achieving this designation have demonstrated their commitment to both the AIUM and to medical ultrasound. Individuals must be nominated, meet eligibility criteria, complete a detailed application, and secure letters of support. These materials are then reviewed and scored by the AIUM Membership Committee. Successful applications are forwarded to the AIUM Board of Governors for final approval.

The 2021 class of AIUM Fellows joins a small and select group of medical ultrasound experts, luminaries, and leaders who have achieved this designation. In fact, less than 3% of AIUM members are Fellows, who are able to add FAIUM to their list of credentials.

The members of the 2021 class of AIUM Fellows are:

Nami Azar, MD, MBA, FAIUM
Fadi Bsat, MD, FAIUM
Martin R. Chavez, MD, FAIUM
Jeremy J. Dahl, PhD, FAIUM
Manjiri K. Dighe, MD, FSAR, FSRU, FAIUM
Theodore (Ted) Jay Dubinsky, MD, FSRU, FSAR, FAIUM
Renee Dversdal, MD, FACP, FAIUM
Ryan C. Gibbons, MD, FAAEM, FACEP, FAIUM
Kathryn (Kathy) A. Gill, MS, RTR, RDMS, FAIUM
Aiguo Han, PhD, FAIUM
Ted Lynch, PhD, FAIUM
Edward Raymond Oliver, MD, PhD, FAIUM
Gustavo A. Poggio, MD, FAIUM
Jiri D. Sonek, MD, RDMS, FAIUM
Laith Riyadh Sultan, MD, MPH, FAIUM
Matthew William Urban, PhD, FAIUM
Marnix T. Van Holsbeeck, MD, FAIUM
Jiong Wang, MD, FAIUM

“The AIUM congratulates these individuals and looks forward to their continued and increasing service to the society and to medical ultrasound,” added Harvey.

These individuals will be recognized at the AIUM Annual Meeting in San Diego, March 12-16.