AIUM Congratulates Grant Recipients
March 15, 2020
The American Institute of Ultrasound in Medicine (AIUM) congratulates the following recipients of the 2020 AIUM Sonography Scholarship Grant program:

  • Marsha Colburn, RDMS (VA)

  • Paris Colunga (CA)

  • Gurinder Dhanju, RDMS (Canada)

  • Emily Downs, BS, RT, RDMS, RVT, RDCS (CO)

  • Morgan Gaskin (NY)

  • Eric Kallstrom, MBA, ACS, RDCS, FACVP, FASE (TX)

  • Briana Lee, RT (MS)

  • Caroline Lehtola (MN)

  • Nicole Stigall-Weikle, MS, RDMS, RVT (OH)

  • Aliaksandr Zharnasek (NY)

The grant program, supported by the ARRT Foundation and the AIUM Endowment for Education and Research, provides each AIUM member recipient with $500 to be used for continuing education. Recipients use the funds to cover conference registrations and travel costs, certification examination fees, and other educational expenses.

“One of AIUM’s key values is education,” said AIUM CEO Glynis Harvery, CAE. “This program supports further training for our sonographers and sonography students. Each of these recipients have demonstrated a dedication to medical ultrasound and continued education.”

The AIUM Sonography Grant program is a yearly program open to AIUM members who must complete an application that is reviewed and scored by committee.


The AIUM is a multidisciplinary medical association of 9,000 physicians, sonographers, scientists, students, and other health care providers. It is dedicated to improving the knowledge and skills of medical ultrasound users. For more information visit