AIUM Elects New Leaders
February 11, 2020
Members of the American Institute of Ultrasound in Medicine (AIUM) have elected a new slate of leaders to the Board of Governors and Communities of Practices. These leaders, from across the country and around the world, will work to support the AIUM’s mission of advancing the safe and effective use of medical ultrasound.

AIUM congratulates these individuals and looks forward to their contributions to the future of medical ultrasound. These leaders will assume their elected offices following the conclusion of AIUM’s 2020 Annual Meeting.

First Vice President: John Pellerito, MD, FACR, FAIUM, FSRU
Third Vice President: Richard Hoppmann, MD, FACP, FAIUM
Treasurer: Joseph Wax, MD, FAIUM

Tracy Anton, BS, RDMS, RDCS, FAIUM
Rachel Bo-ming Liu, MD, FAIUM
Shigao Chen, PhD, FAIUM
Patricia B. Delzell, MD
Jonathan R. Dillman, MD, MSc
Anita Jeanne Moon-Grady, MD, FAAP, FACC, FASE, FAIUM

Jennifer Carnell, MD | Point-of-Care Ultrasound
Rebecca Etheridge, EdD, RDMS | Ultrasound in Medical Education
Giovanna Ferraioli, MD | Elastography
Claudia Gonzalez, MD | Dermatology
Kevin Haworth, PhD | Basic Science and Instrumentation
John Pellerito, MD, FACR, FAIUM, FSRU | Cardiovascular Ultrasound
Mishella Perez, BS, RDMS, RDCS | Obstetric Ultrasound
Elizabeth Puscheck, MD, MS, MBA, FAIUM | Gynecologic Ultrasound
Margarita Revzin, MD, MS, FSRU, FAIUM | General & Abdominal Ultrasound
Jessica Schmidt, MD, MPH | Ultrasound in Global Health
Celeste Sheppard, MD, FACOG | Fetal Echocardiography


The American Institute of Ultrasound in Medicine (AIUM) is a multidisciplinary medical association of more than 10,000 physicians, sonographers, scientists, students, and other health care providers. It is dedicated to advancing the safe and effective use of ultrasound in medicine. For more information visit