AIUM Recognizes Leaders with Annual Awards
April 12, 2019
The following awards were presented at the 2019 AIUM Convention Presidential Plenary and Awards Session in Orlando, FL:

William J. Fry Memorial Lecture Award
James A. Zagzebski, PhD

Joseph H. Holmes Basic Science Pioneer Award
Keith A. Wear, PhD, FAIUM

Joseph H. Holmes Clinical Pioneer Award
Steven R. Goldstein, MD, FAIUM

Distinguished Sonographer Award
Kevin David Evans, PhD, RT, RDMS, RVS, FAIUM

Peter H. Arger, MD, Excellence in Medical Student Education Award
Michael Blaivas, MD, MBA, FAIUM, FACEP

Honorary Fellow Award
Liat Gindes, MD
Tammy Stearns, MS, RT(R), RDMS, RVT, FSDMS

Memorial Hall of Fame
Michael L. Manco-Johnson, MD
Donald Baker

The following awards were also presented in a private ceremony at the Leadership Banquet at the 2019 AIUM Convention:

Presidential Recognition Award
Beryl Benacerraf, MD, FAIUM
Rob Goodman, MB, BChir
Levon Nazarian, MD, FAIUM, FACR
Charlotte Henningsen, MS,RT(R),RDMS,RVT,FSDMS,FAIUM

Carmine M. Valente Distinguished Service Award
Bryann Bromley, MD, FAIUM

View all AIUM Awards including past award winners here.