By using this website, you agree to our use of cookies. AIUM uses cookies to provide you with a better user experience and to help our website run effectively. See our Privacy Policy for more details.

Community and Interest Group Leadership

Levon N. Nazarian, MD, FAIUM, FACR, Chair
Basic Science and Instrumentation Community
Oliver Daniel Kripfgans, PhD, FAIUM, Chair
Jeremy J. Dahl, PhD, Vice Chair
Kevin J. Haworth, PhD, FAIUM, Secretary
Cardiovascular Ultrasound Community
Margarita V. Revzin, MD, MS, FSRU, FAIUM, Chair
Sheila Sheth, MD, Vice Chair
John Stephen Pellerito, MD, FACR, FAIUM, FSRU, Secretary
Contrast-Enhanced Ultrasound Community
Michelle L. Robbin, MD, MS, FACR, FSRU, FAIUM, Chair
Richard G. Barr, MD, PhD, FAIUM, FSRU, FACR, Vice Chair
Dermatology Community
Fernando Alfageme Roldan, MD, PhD, Chair
Orlando Catalano, MD, Vice Chair
Claudia Patricia Gonzalez, MD, PhD, Secretary
Elastography Community
Anil Chauhan, MD, FAIUM, Chair
David T. Fetzer, MD, FAIUM, Vice Chair
Giovanna Ferraioli, MD, FAIUM, Secretary
Fetal Echocardiography Community
Elena Sinkovskaya, MD, PhD, RDMS, RDCS, FAIUM, Chair
Tracy Anton, BS, RDMS, RDCS, FAIUM, Vice Chair
Celeste Sheppard, MD, FACOG, Secretary
General and Abdominal Ultrasound Community
Shweta Bhatt, MD, Chair
Kathryn Ann Robinson, MD, Vice Chair
Margarita V. Revzin, MD, MS, FSRU, FAIUM, Secretary
Gynecologic Ultrasound Community
Leslie M. Scoutt, MD, FAIUM, FACR, FSRU, Chair
Yvette Groszmann, MD, MPH, FAIUM, Vice Chair
Elizabeth E. Puscheck, MD, MS, MBA, FAIUM, Secretary
High-Frequency Clinical and Preclinical Imaging Community
Andrew Needles, BASc, Chair
John R. Eisenbrey, PhD, FAIUM, Vice Chair
Arthur M. Mandelin II, MD, PhD, RMSK, RhMSUS, Secretary
Interventional-Intraoperative Ultrasound Community
Nami Azar, MD, MBA, Chair
Dev Butani, MD, Vice Chair
Tara Morgan, MD, Secretary
Musculoskeletal Ultrasound Community
Humberto Gerardo Rosas, MD, Chair
Nirvikar Dahiya, MD, FAIUM, Vice Chair
Cristy Nicole French, MD, Secretary
Neurosonology Community
Harris L. Cohen, MD, FACR, FAIUM, FSRU, Chair
Jonathan D. Kirsch, MD, FAIUM, Vice Chair
Obstetric Ultrasound Community
Julia E. Solomon, MDCM, FACOG, FAIUM, Chair
Timothy P. Canavan, MD, MSc, FAIUM, Vice Chair
Mishella Perez, BS, RDMS, RDCS, FAIUM, Secretary
Pediatric Ultrasound Community
Mariana Laura Meyers, MD, FAIUM, Chair
Nadia F. Mahmood, MD, Vice Chair
Susan Jane Back, MD, Secretary
Point-of-Care Ultrasound Community
Arun Nagdev, MD, Chair
Tobias Kummer, MD, RDMS, FACEP, Vice Chair
Jennifer Carnell, MD, Secretary
Sonography Community
Meredith Fresquez, BSN, RDMS, Chair
Mani Montazemi, RDMS, Vice Chair
Therapeutic Ultrasound Community
Yusef Sayeed, MD, MPH, MEng, CPH, RMSK, CMRO, CME, Chair
Keziah Sully, MD, Vice Chair
Ultrasound in Global Health Community
Cristiana Baloescu, MD, Chair
Michael Aaron Schick, DO, MA, Vice Chair
Jessica Schmidt, MD, MPH, Secretary
Ultrasound in Medical Education Community
Creagh T. Boulger, MD, FAIUM, Chair
Sara M. Durfee, MD, FAIUM, FSRU, Vice Chair
Rebecca Johnson Etheridge, EdD, RDMS, Secretary
Urology Community
Ethan J. Halpern, MD, FAIUM, Chair
Marcey Wyman Eisen, RT, RDMS, Vice Chair
Joanne Richards, RT, RDMS, RVT, Secretary
*Indicates lead spokesperson for community.